Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

August

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 11-09-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Thursday 1 August
 
Regular events 1st Thursday
Friday 2 August
 
Saturday 3 August
 
Sunday 4 August
 
Monday 5 August
 
Tuesday 6 August
 
Wednesday 7 August
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
Thursday 8 August
 
Regular events 2nd Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
SONG - Totnes Folk Song Club - singers night
Friday 9 August
 
Saturday 10 August
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic - Closed this week for Combe Martin carnival
Sunday 11 August
 
Monday 12 August
 
Tuesday 13 August
 
Regular events 2nd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 14 August
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - No dance this week
Thursday 15 August
 
Regular events 3rd Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 16 August
 
Regular events 3rd Friday
Saturday 17 August
 
Sunday 18 August
Monday 19 August
 
Tuesday 20 August
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 21 August
 
Thursday 22 August
 
Regular 4th Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 23 August
 
Regular events 4th Friday
Saturday 24 August
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Nick Hennessey

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 25 August
 
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 26 August
 
Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 27 August
Acoustic Warehouse
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 28 August
 
Thursday 29 August
 
Regular events 5th Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 30 August
 
Regular events 5th Friday
Saturday 31 August