Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

October

search tips advanced search

Home > Site Map > Whats On > October
IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 23-11-2017
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Monday 1 October
 
Tuesday 2 October
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 3 October
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Ivor Hyde and Holly - Colin Andrews
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 4 October
 
Friday 5 October
 
Saturday 6 October
 
Sunday 7 October
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG -Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 8 October
 
Tuesday 9 October
 
Wednesday 10 October
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Stick the Fiddle - Simon Maplesden
Thursday 11 October
 
Friday 12 October
 
Saturday 13 October
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 14 October
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
Monday 15 October
 
Tuesday 16 October
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
Go to Bradninch Folk Club’s Facebook group page.
Wednesday 17 October
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jigs for Gigs - Mark Moran
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 18 October
 
Friday 19 October
 
Saturday 20 October
 
Sunday 21 October
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 22 October
 
Tuesday 23 October
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
Wednesday 24 October
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club  - Gibby Swaine - Ray Goodswen
Thursday 25 October
 
Friday 26 October
SidMouth StoryNight - Cellar Bar, Kennaway House, Coburg Road, Sidmouth EX10 8NG - 7.30pm - Tickets £8.00 advance from Paragon Books, High Street, Sidmouth, or on door.
For more details please telephone 07834 194215 or email
Saturday 27 October
DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Pegleg Ferret - A trio whose roots go back to the 1960s – but after several years pursuing their own careers are now reunited. Songs of the North East with humour and fine harmony.


Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 28 October
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Monday 29 October
 
Tuesday 30 October
Regular events 5th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
Wednesday 31 October